Days 1 and 2: A picture and paragraph a day

Part of my July challenge is to choose a picture a day and write a paragraph. I didn’t post yesterday’s picture, so today is a 2-for-1 day.

Day 1 Photo Collage

DAY 1: I woke up feeling like a train wreck- headache and nausea. I decided to power through and eat some toast and drink coffee in hopes it would wear off. Wrong. I realized halfway to the gym that the urge to hurl was rising. (Ha!) I went in, made my apologies, and headed home where I spent the next 5 hours on my couch sleeping. The cats (all but Gracie) kept me company while I embraced the fetal position. I managed to eat some bland foods and no vomiting occurred! [pictured: top left is Teebsy being camera shy, bottom left is Sammy who takes great pictures and is the best porch cat turned house cat, bottom right is my Baby Oliver enjoying the sunshine]

day2

DAY 2: I was debating skipping my run today due to yesterday’s grossness and concerns my stomach was still dodgy. However, it was a speed work day, mile repeats, and I’m 16 weeks out from the marathon so I decided to go for it. The two crazed pictures are before and the calm looking picture at the bottom is after. I’m glad I got out there! (And I got to wear my “In Training” shirt! Kansas City Marathon, here I come! They got some crazy little women there and I’m gonna be one!)

Leave a Reply

