Under Pressure

I’ve been dreading my long run all day. In fact, I started dreading it yesterday. I’m tired of going to bed early on Saturday nights so I can be up by 5am to go run. It is one week until my half marathon.

Pressure. Can I do it? Can I push through the physical and mental pain? Do I want to?

Secretly, I guess not so secretly, I am hoping it will snow a little later and I’ll be able to convince myself to go run. I’m slated for 6 miles. It’s a short long run. Maybe running with the magic of snowflakes will ease the stress and anxiety I am feeling and bring some lightness, whimsy and joy back.

Leave a Reply

