We Were Young

The caption says it all.

College Graduation Capture May 2004
College Graduation Capture May 2004 (Bob brought a bunch of pictures over last month and included was an envelope with pictures from my college graduation. It was nice to see the light in my mom’s face. This was before she really got sick and stopped working.) I liked it so much I took a picture of the picture with my cell phone so I could keep it with me. You can kind of see how large I was then. This is about 5 months before I started working out and trying to lose weight post-college. Even though I don’t like how I look so much, I like this picture.
2 thoughts on “We Were Young

  1. Your mom looks really adorable right there. I think she has a similar expression to one that my dad makes when he gets really excited. It’s a super sweet picture. 🙂

    1. There’s a whole series from that day and they just make me happy when I look at them because my mom just looks like herself (she had a bubbly lightness) and Bob looks happy and playful. That’s what I always enjoyed – they were playful. I almost immediately framed several of the pictures.

Leave a Reply

