Destination Food Processor

Oh, little food processor, how you sit in your box. Kittens tried to wrest you free…but apparently, they gave up. (probably to nap on the box)

Please note the overflowing recycle bin (tomorrow is trash day!)

I was still 202 this morning, but who cares? YES, I still want to get to 199 (and lower and lower and lower) but let’s not forgot all the awesome stuff that is AWESOME and get caught up in boo-woo land.

I stopped counting pushups when I do them during training time. When I started working out with Cheryl in December I was doing sets of 8. Today I was informed I’m doing sets of 20. Hello muscles! Bam.

What else? Oh yes, I can run without my lungs and heart feeling like they want to explode. I ran a mile without stopping, more than once which I could NEVER do. Bam.

I’m back on the monthly challenges wagon so I’m back to at least 30 minutes of cardio a day in addition to whatever else (so if I train in the morning, I still need to do 30+ min of cardio). So, I did C25K tonight. TWO workouts today. Bam.

Before: nervous, happy, delusional but gonna do it!

Notice how I always thumbs-up in pictures?

After: sweaty, happy, sweaty, glad I did it!

thumbs-up! And glistening. This was right before I started pouring sweat. It wasn't that hot out, but I guess once I stopped moving my body was all like, "whoa! cool your horses!" PS: that is totally an air filter in the background

 

[Also, if anyone has any good recommendations on workout tank tops that do not ride up when running, I’d love to hear them. Tonight’s tank (even though it is exactly the same as one of my favorites for cardio) would not stay put. It kept rolling up to just under my bust. Distracting.]

So, Dear Food Processor (and your little friend too!), You will be mine. I have big plans for you. You’re going to make me some almond butter. And you’re going to shred some zucchini. And you’re going to do the onion chopping from now on. Oh yes. Rest now, Food Processor. For soon we go into battle.

5 thoughts on “Destination Food Processor

  1. This is exactly what I wanted to say to you! 3 sets of 20 push ups is ah-mazing and (to me) a better indication of progress. The scale is a good tool for measurement, but push ups are better. BAM!
    You’re doing awesome and I love your positive attitude.

    ps- I usually make the peace sign in pictures for some reason. In my heart it feels right, but when I see the picture I look dumb. Perhaps I should try the thumb.

Leave a Reply

