Do Not Quit

Fifteen down and ready to be skinny. As I did my hip circles tonight (good for stretching out the hips) I watched my front pooch waddle. I am too young, too pretty, and too interesting to have a front pooch waddle. There’s a technical term for it, but for me it’s the one part of my body I truly hate and truly want to see gone. It’s also the last place I notice a  difference when I lose weight and inches.

My top weight this year was 246. Yesterday, I was 231. So, I am down 15 pounds from my highest this year. I set a goal for myself to be down to 229 next Tuesday when I do my weigh in. It means drinking enough water, getting enough sleep (more on that in a minute), monitoring my caloric and nutrition intake, and oh yes, exercising.

I am currently in Fort Lauderdale, Florida on a client visit and while I did not manage to get up in time to work out this morning, I fully intend to rectify that by rising early tomorrow and getting some good sweat minutes.

Enough of this – NO QUITTING – and I will lose the waddle. I WILL LOSE THE WADDLE.

 

3 thoughts on “Do Not Quit

Leave a Reply

