Goals for Girls

I last wrote about how much I wanted a shapely bottom, but other than that I haven’t written much about my goals. Everyone on a “weight loss journey” (if you just yacked at that phrase, you’re welcome! – wait, purging is NOT a good solution! re-regurgitate now) needs goals. Multiple goals. I started at a top weight of 246 pounds earlier this year. My “oh my God I’m so awesome and happy and woo-hoo golden rainbow unicorns” weight is 125. That means I need to lose 121 pounds. Yep, I want to lose half of my body. So, with such a large, daunting goal (like my current flat ass! actually, more like my bulging stomach) I have to break it down to smaller goals. Each week I look for a loss. I shoot for 1.5 lbs each week, but as long as the scale is going down and not up, I’m okay. I’ve had a few stagnant weeks. They really bring on the self doubt, but they are usually the result of water retention or other retention. (or sickness)

Anyway, each week I look at my 10 pound benchmarks. At my last weigh in I was 233 pounds. My next benchmark is 229. Then 219. Then 209. Then..199. And so on.

My mid-size goal is 200 lbs.

I can feel my body changing, and right now, slow and steady is enough for me.

But I want the dream.

Rainbow Brite and Starlight

2 thoughts on “Goals for Girls

  1. Way to set small goals for yourself! That is really the only way to achieve them…that total lose can sometimes feel daunting.
    Congrats on your success

Leave a Reply

