I Wanted to Quit: South Beach Day 2

The day started with me mauling a delightful reduced-fat turkey bacon breakfast sandwich from Starbucks. I woke up late and thus realized I was unprepared for my meals. Everything about the rftb is South Beach friendly- except the wheat English muffin. So yes, I took off the egg white, cheese, and turkey bacon and mournfully tossed the muffin in my trash can. Wahh! Thankfully I did have snacks- my bff Fage 0% Greek yogurt and a handful of locally grown pecans (just helping the family farmer!) I also had a packet of South Beach mixed nuts. Propably too many nuts for one day, but better than breaking down and staying off the okay foods. I did not have lunch but luckily we had clients in the office which meant BBQ!!! I snagged the last of the turkey (no sauce) and a bunch of pickles and I was set! I felt overly meat, nut, and dairy heavy – by lunch I would normally have had 2-3 servings of fruit and 2-3 servings of veggies but not today. I fixed that by making a large salad with lots of veggies.

I also really wanted to quit. But I haven’t really given this a shot yet so I am keepin on the path.

Tomorrow I will start taking fish oil – recommended for anyone who doesn’t eat fish at least twice a week – and I am stocked up with several other staples and lunch is already made!

My goal on this phase (aside from the two obvious ones) is to avoid constipation. May sugar cravings not be the only things flushed.

Leave a Reply

