The Mighty Have Fallen

Injuries scare me. They test you. Will you revert to old habits or will you find a way to work through the injury?

After a solid run of alternating the 30 Day Shred with cardio at the gym, I noticed the pain in my knee was worse – in fact, it was persistent. My knee began to get stiff and sore with little movement. I realized that this was not the kind of pain that exercise and “pushing through” would make better. It was going to make it worse.

I haven’t worked out since Wednesday. I went out both Thursday and Friday nights, had a little drama to deal with on Saturday, and on Sunday mild housecleaning and walking around Home Depot and Target made my knee sore and stiff. Crap. Pain not going away.

I’m now trying to rest, ice, compress, and elevate (R.I.C.E) my knee in hopes that it will heal quickly. Never did I ever (ha) think putting a knee brace on would feel so good or have so much impact. Never did I ever think putting ice on my body would feel so good.

Crap.

Leave a Reply

