Porky Little Baby

I judged.

Sitting in the too small for my too big ass chair at Five Guys, I judged. I was sipping (gulping may be a better term) iced tea, having decided not to eat just because I could – I wanted to save those calories for something I wanted. I was fine until I saw a girl approaching the entrance. A slightly wobbly, soft little girl. As I watched her come toward the door, I felt anger, disgust, and deep sadness for her. Anger mainly at the normal sized family members who were bringing her there. Anger at the people who were setting her up for a life of misery.  At the age of 29, a full grown woman, I didn’t want to eat the calories – I can’t imagine giving them to a child.

Maybe I’m holier then thou. Maybe I’m just someone who learned the hard way. I’d hate to see that bright little baby repeat my life.

Leave a Reply

