Middleman

It’s been said that if you shop only the perimeter of the grocery story, you will be healthier. This is because all of the processed items are in the middle.  Today, I practiced the perimeter shopping principle and ended up with a cart full of fruits and veggies, lean meat and salmon.

Tonight’s dinner was Maple Balsamic Salmon with a Pear Salad (pear, pecans, feta cheese, spinach, and balsamic vinegar.)

maple balsamic salmon with pear salad
This was yummy and easy to make!

Anyway, I also hit the gym for the first time in a week and what a good workout I had!  (Wondering why I didn’t hit the gym yesterday? Check out my post on Tremendous Blondette when I get around to writing it – there will be pictures!)

And now, at 5 past 8pm, I am ready for bed.

Leave a Reply

