Succubus

My attitude sucks. Eating right and exercising should be having a positive impact on my mood…only they’re not. Yesterday, I got up and was at the gym by 8am. I kicked ass and followed-up with a great protein rich breakfast.

The rest of the day I was proud of what I’d done.

Today, I woke up and could hardly drag myself out of bed and I was in a foul mood. After lazing about the house for an hour or two, I got off my ass and went to the gym. I focused on my arms and upper back and didn’t do any cardio. I feel like a failure for that.

So I suppose the whole point of this? You gotta get your head and heart in the game. I have no idea if I was projecting my negativity to the few people who were also at the gym, but I sure got out of there fast.

Leave a Reply

