Ripcord

Lap band. I’m really and truly considering it. I need help. I really need someone or something physical to keep me in check.

My emotions right now are very erratic. A large part is dissatisfaction at work because I need a real vacation and/or a life. Last week I started a new “balance” routine where-by I actually cut off from work email etc. I might take it off my phone even! I’m trying to set boundaries.

Anyhow, I know one person who has had the surgery and she lost weight and still seems to function. I think it might help me.

I also really need a few kicks in the ass to workout. I actually LOVE working out, but getting back into it is really, really hard. But if I could combine the two…wouldn’t that be great?

and 30 is soon. very soon.

One thought on “Ripcord

Leave a Reply

