Ritual of Shame

Tonight after work I went to Lane Bryant. I’ve never been a huge fan (HAHAHAHAA) of theirs because their clothes never seem to fit me right, they’re expensive, and it’s a fat kid store. I don’t have anything against fat people except for me. To me, walking into Lane Bryant is a ritual of shame because it means I can’t find enough clothes in my closet or in regular stores. I’ve had success with Kohl’s, JCPenney, Target, and Old Navy, but I was driven to try Lane Bryant today because I need a new place to look.

In my search, I discovered that jersey dresses are not my friend and that Lane Bryant has some fun jewelry. I will probably go back this weekend to play with bras because I now have coupons.

Leave a Reply

